## I. S. A. AGENDA 2025

Updated for item 2 correction 1-4-2025

Call meeting to order

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Motion on 2024 Minutes and Financial Report
- 3. Agenda Items:

Agenda item 1: From Steve Schalk

Allow the Nite class to hold their ISA at a separate location from the ISA championship.

The changes would allow the ISA Nite regatta to be held separate from the ISA when the governing board of the Nite Class judges that conditions exist that would allow them to successfully hold races at a location that would not be practical or feasible for the skeeters.

To define this in the ISA Documents, changes would be needed to the General Rules and to the Sailing Instructions.

In the General rules:

Add to Part II -Rules governing Regatta Races Section 1. Procedure paragraph 1.0 in red below: Section 1. Procedure

1.0 The races will be sailed for the following classes, the International Skeeter Association Class A, B, and C, in accordance with all their rules and regulations, the International Renegade Association ice yacht in accordance with all their rules and regulations, and the International Nite class association ice yacht in accordance with all their rules and regulations. The Nite class may hold its ISA Championship at a separate location and schedule determined by its Board of Directors. The schedule of fleets is to be rotated each year with the second fleet being first the following year, and the first class to last. When sailing separately from the ISA Nite class is removed from the rotation and the other fleet starts are moved up.

## In the Sailing Instructions:

5. Schedule of Races

(All times are local times.) No race starts after 30 minutes prior to sunset as posted on Regatta Notice Board. If the Nite Class sails in another location separate from the other classes, they are removed from the rotation

Agenda Item 2: From Jay Yaeso

Change the name of the Ice Boat Club formerly known as "Windjammers" to "United Skeeter Association" (USA).

- 4. Old Business
- 5. New Business
- 6. Nominations-

From the nominating committee: Daniel Hearn, Jay Yaeso, Dave Navin

| President      | Bill Barrett |
|----------------|--------------|
| Vice President | John Weiss   |
| Sec/ Treasurer | Steve Schalk |

7. Motion to adjourn