## INTERNATIONAL SKEETER ASSOCIATION 2023 CHAMPIONSHIP REGATTA NOTICE OF RACE

Rev 1 1-11-2023

All races will be sailed under the rules of the National Iceboat Authority and those of the International Skeeter Association (ISA).

Date: The Regatta will be held on January 13, 14, & 15, 2023.

Race Schedule:

- The first race will be at 10:00 AM local time on Friday, January 13, 2023
- Preliminary site location will be announced by 6 p.m. CST on the Sunday prior to the regatta
- Final call will be announced by 12 noon, C.S.T on the Wednesday prior to the regatta
- Races will be held for A, B, C Class Skeeters, Nites and Renegades should Renegades choose to hold their national championship regatta in conjunction with the ISA Championship Regatta.
- Nine races are scheduled for each division. Three are necessary for a complete regatta.

Postponement:

- The Regatta will be postponed if the Northwest Ice Yachting Association Regatta is held on these dates.
- The Race Committee may postpone the regatta or change regatta site any time prior to noon, C.S.T on the Thursday prior to the regatta.

Location: Possible locations, in order of preference, are: East Division, Green Lake, Lake Geneva, Madison, Green Bay.

Entries:

- Each competitor must be a current member of the ISA. Dues may be paid on the ISA website or at the regatta.
- Entry Fee is \$15.00 per yacht.

Registration:

 Will be available at <u>www.iceboat.org</u> on the ISA page when the regatta is called ON Will close at 7 am Friday Morning on line and starting postions for the first race in each class will be posted on a Competitor list by 9:30 am at www.iceboat.org/regattas/internationalskeeterassociation/

Sailing Instructions: Will be available on the ISA website and at the time of Registration.

Awards will be given according to Part II Section 3 of The International Skeeter Association Constitution, By-Laws and Racing Rules

## I.S.A. RACE COMMITTEE

Chairman John Dennis Jason Thompson George Neyssen Steve Schalk Don Anderson

Greg McCormick Mike Peters Don Sanford Steve Orlebeke